The Elmhurst Invitational

The Elmhurst Invitational was started in 2004 as a reason for the competitive amateur golfers in Manitoba to compete against each other in an additional local event in addition to the Golf Manitoba-run events.

Over the past few seasons the event has turned into one of Western Canada’s premier men’s amateur golf championships. Invitees include top finishers from all of the previous season’s Golf Manitoba major events, as well as special invites from the tournament committee.

With a spot in the Canadian Men’s Amateur Championship traditionally on the line for the low Manitoban in the field, the competition is fierce but the camaraderie is beyond reproach.

The 2020 Elmhurst Men’s Invitational Amateur Championship was held August 15 & 16, 2020.

Congratulations to Marco Trstenjak on becoming only the 2nd two-time champion of the event in it’s 16 years. Marco shot a two day total of one-under par to edge out Adam Ingram (low junior winner) and Ben Bandura, all of Elmhurst, for the title. A huge thank you goes out to all participants and we look forward to welcoming a strong field back in the traditional date on the first weekend after Father’s Day in 2021.

Full results from 2020 can be viewed at

Past Champions:
2004 – John Multan
2005 – Garth Collings
2006 – Brad Kirton
2007 – Matt Johnston
2008 – Jay Doyle
2009 – Peter More
2010 – Peter More
2011 – Matt Gray
2012 – Adrian Kibsey
2013 – Derek East
2014 – Aaron Cockerill
2015 – Christy O’Donnell
2016 – Marco Trstenjak
2017 – Justin McDonald
2018 – Todd Fanning
2019 – Drew Jones
2020 – Marco Trstenjak

Scroll to top

    Enter Password